I Wanna Come Home

2012 068

I Wanna Come Home

I don’t want to be lost forever
I wanna come home
I don’t want to be sad forever
I wanna come home
I wanna see the love I hope for
All of my life
I wanna hear all the laughter
That has helped me survive

Deep, within my heart
Is where I need to start
Deep, within my soul
Is where I need control
I wanna see the sun on my face
I wanna come home
Every day, today

I don’t want to run from my fears
I wanna come home
I don’t want waste another year
I wanna come home
I want to see the joy I long for
All of my life
I want to see the possibilities
Of everything I can be

Deep, within my heart
Is where I need to start
Deep, within my soul
Is where I need control
I wanna see the sun on my face
I wanna come home
Every day, today

No more sadness
All I need is gladness
No more pain, it’s time
To get out of the rain
I need my peace
All the years have robbed me
I need to be free
I wanna come home
I wanna come home…

Deep, within my heart
Is where I need to start
Deep, within my soul
Is where I need control
I wanna see the sun on my face
I wanna come home
Every day, today

© 2006, 2012 C.A. Barnes

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Nice photo & poem! The professor shares the sentiments of this poem. Peace & Punchy go hand and hand don’t you agree?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

