Left Untold

dots wash

Left Untold

Can you give me some clues
I can be a good detective, I promise you
I’ve been lost for too long
I waited for direction, a place to belong

Why do the important things
Held inside
Be a mystery, not a choice
To find
Why do you have to be so stern
To make things hard to learn
Am I sounding a little too bold
Why are the important things
Left untold

I have searched far and wide
Been deep in the storms, amidst the tide
I defeated the enemies in my head
I defeated what wants the spirit dead

Why do the important things
Held inside
Be a mystery, not a choice
To find
Why do you have to be so stern
To make things hard to learn
Am I sounding a little too bold
Why are the important things
Left untold

Why must I still be
Feeling lost, after all these years of traveling
Why must I still be
Feeling confused, after all these years of searching
Why must there be
Things
Still untold

Why do the important things
Held inside
Be a mystery, not a choice
To find
Why do you have to be so stern
To make things hard to learn
Am I sounding a little too bold
Why are the important things
Left untold

© 2013 C.A. Barnes

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

